TV shows will be the death of me

So I had planned my day so that I would work and get this essay about Pandas done, but no, my mind decided that it would be better to leave that until last minute and watch friends episodes for the whole day!

As much as I enjoy watching friends I am quite annoyed with myself, but still happy that I have managed to watch so many episodes – I’m weird.

I did manage to remove myself from my laptop to go to the post office as I needed to renew my passport and helped my mum put the Christmas tree up with my 2 year old nephew, but other than that I was glued to my chair..

Since that is literally all I did I thought I’d talk about one of my favourite quotes

“You are braver than you believe, stronger that you seem and smarter than you think”

I really like this quote because I feel that something I don’t think I can do things and that I’m just small and unable. But when I look at this it makes me think… I don’t actually know how ‘strong’ I am until I actually lift something heavy, if I never do, how would I know. I know that the quote doesn’t mean strong as if weight lifting- maybe it does to some people, but to me if means strong! Like the strength that I have inside me to sometimes not cry and say to myself I can do it. It makes me rethink why I’m thinking what I am, and sometimes in life you need to do that. Just double check that everything is going okay.

Another quote I like (more faviroter) is:

‘Lord, grant me the strength to accept the things I cannot change, 
the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.’

Have a good day chum

Diljot xx

Leave a Reply

