Good Reads

I love to read, although I am not the fastest reader I like to take my time, enjoy and think about the book.

When choosing a book to read, I either look for something which is going to be inspirational and spiritual, something which involves fiction allowing my mind to explore the fantasy and dream up different situations or lastly something with a bit of action and mystery with a soppy lovey dovey ending.

photo 3

My books vary from old time favourites to just picked up and love, some books i’ve read so many times but every time I finish it I feel like I need to pick it up again and feel those new book feelings again.

The way I would order my books is in order of how much it touched me and made me want to read it again, how I felt reading them and if I didn’t want to put it down.

photo

In order then:

The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari – Robin S Sharma

The Magician’s Nephew (Narnia collection No1) – C S Lewis

A Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini

Mere Christianity – C S Lewis

The Fault In Our Stars – John Green

photo 1

I few books that I want to, and plan on reading in the future are:

I Need You More Than I Love You And I Love You To Bits – Gunnar Ardelius

Looking For Alaska – John Green

Beautiful Ruins – Jess Walter

The Catcher In The Rye – J D Salinger

One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest – Ken Kesey

Nineteen Eighty Four – George Orwell

To Kill A Mockingbird – Harper Lee

Divergent – Veronica Roth

Lolita – Vladimir Nabokov

East of Eden – John Steinbeck

Ps – I would happily accept any of them for my birthday or Christmas or just as a fun Monday present 😀 Also Happy Valentines Day :* you’re one of my best friends and I appreciate and love you and thank you for being there for me and for being an amazing friend to me.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

