New York Fashion Week

Firstly, chum: I think that although that necklace is beautiful and would look amazing. However, I think you should have the courage and determination to stick to a goal and not buy it. See how long you can resist it… and if your lucky, it’ll be in the sales

Secondly, since this week was New York Fashion Week I thought I would do a little review.

I wasn’t able to find many very good pictures from the catwalk, but i found some from outside that looked like good pictures. From what I did see in vlogs, instagrams and other images was that the spring/summer collections for 2014 all look quite patterned. Not patterned in the way that it is all you see, but incorporated in an outfit with the other clothing items being neutral and minimal. I really like the looks and an excited to start shopping (maybe…).

Another this that seemed to be quite the trend was coats. Different lengths, textures, styles and colours. this excited me very much as I love a good coat, one that can keep you warm and snug but also look like you made an effort but without trying too hard..

nyfw-street-style-1_101620907714

Here we have Leandra Medine the queen of layering. Love Love Love her! Her blog is – Man Repeller and she also has a book (I’ll add it to my list) Also her outfit – brill

nyfw-street-style-2-13_105435207262

I love this picture, the hustle and bustle of NY and her bag and her coat, adore.

nyfw-street-style-2-14_105435651231

This outfit is great as it follows the monochrome trend and also adds the pop of colour, layering and to top it all off, a coat.

nyfw-street-style-2-15_105436339227

Everything about this photo makes me just want to smile. There’s so much going on and yet you can hardly tell until you stop and just look…

nyfw-street-style-2-18_105440580532Minimalist outfit – all white. Black and white loafers and BAM a cool coat to top it off! The print and the colour make it a statement coat and it also matches the clutch!

nyfw-street-style-7_101630566814

Neon is still with us. Although I never ventured into this trend, I find it interesting and amazing to see how it can actually work very well in an outfit if placed correctly…

nyfw-street-style-17_101623476583

The swish of this coat just makes me want to twirl around my in the NY snow in this coat. Casual black skinnies and a bright statement bag to add colour and pop!

Disclaimer: All photos are from the Vogue website

Leave a Reply

