Life’s Little Pick Me Ups

Hey Chummy!

Firstly I want to say I’m sorry this is a day late – as you will know from my snapchats I was in the library until 4.30am finishing coursework due in for today and so the blog had to wait until I had created suitable maps to show where the best site for a wind turbine would be… yes this is my life now.

Secondly, I don’t know if you will be able to read this until you return (and if not I didn’t publish this late…) but I wanted to post anyway! I hope India is cool – the pictures you sent make it look amazing! I’m very envious! I loved your packing checklist! I think I’m gunna use it wherever I travel be it back home or across oceans!

It’s been an up and down week this week so it’s been a little tricky to stay positive because of coursework deadlines, money issues and homesickness. But I have found a few little things to keep me going that make a big difference to me!

Firstly never underestimate the impact of a facial – I had one on Monday called Flower Power botanic extract; Lavender Soothing Facial Mask. It was an actual mask! It was so lovely and relaxing and I highly recommend it however it needs to be noticed that if you don’t like the smell of Lavender (I LOVE IT) it’s probably best you get a different…type?(I want to say flavour but you know what I mean) mask.Image

If you don’t want an actual mask then the Montagne Jennesse masks are amazing! And I think in boots they are 99p and in Wilkinson’s they are a £1 so they won’t break the bank and its just so relaxing and lovely 😀

Another good thing – you did mention this extensively on your Valentine’s day post but FOOD is just amazing. Pizza, Ice cream, chips anything! Ben and Jerry’s Fro Yo Chocolate Fudge Brownie and the normal version is always my go to choice if I’m feeling low – although it is slightly expensive… I have a nasty habit of not looking/worrying about prices if I’m unhappy.

Movies are also an excellent break – I find films that you don’t usually watch have the most effect because, as lovely as tv is, if you aren’t used to it then it really takes you away from your current situation. However, if you are sucked into a TV series unlikely to resurface any time soon then the more of that you watch – although probably won’t be good for getting back to work – the better for you too! Or sappy classics like the end of Gossip Girl season 2 or 6, any episode of Modern Family or the film One Fine Day.Image

Ear plugs. Cannot be overstated how much these come in handy, not sure I need to say any more.

Writing stuff down is good too – when you review your chaotic mess of a mind a day later you get a much better perspective of things and what to do. Even writing blog posts is therapeutic for me 🙂

And finally – little surprises! My mum hid an M&S voucher in my bag and I found it when I got in so I can go and get nice food. Or I forgot I ordered something off Amazon and it came on Monday! (I’ll tell you about it in my next blog!)

Anyway – I’m pretty sure you are having the time of your life in India and don’t need these little pick me ups but you can remember this when you have a free minute and have some pampering time because it’s very important!

Chat later chummy

Em x

Leave a Reply

