The Talents of Film!

Good morning! And in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening and goodnight! (The Truman Show)

Hey chummy! I loved your lip balm post! However, I’m not a fan of the Carmex moisture plus peach – something you need to try is Bert’s Bees Pink Grapefruit (its amazing trust me although expensive). As you can guess by the title of this blog and my previous blog where I put in famous movie quotes in a blog and that you know me insanely well… I love movies. Adore it with my whole heart. As do people around the world if the hype about the Oscars is any indication.

There are so many amazing films that have been made, from action films like the marvel (and DC) comics, to real life stories, to horrible horror films and to rom coms. There is always something for someone. Kind of like Music, Books and Art (ooooh look at that just linked all my monthly culture topics together… smooth). Which is why I love them so much. That and they are hysterical.

It has been hard and there has been many deliberations over this but I have narrowed a list down of movie franchises/movies that people have to have seen in their lifetime. By no means is this list finished at number 10 and the ordering of my top 10 will be highly disputed but I can’t list all my favourite and important films otherwise I’d never revise and fail at uni.

10. Catch me if you can 

9. Its a Wonderful Life

8.  Gone with the Wind

7. Forrest Gump

6. Every single Marvel and DC comic book movie 

5. The Great Gatsby

4. Star Wars (yes even episodes 1,2 and 3) 

3. Harry Potter Series

2. All Disney films

1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s 

What do you think chum? To be honest tomorrow I will have a different opinion about which are the best movies to watch. But hey – even if I change the order or films – all films are great! I think there are a lot of genres to consider and this list is based on only my experiences. Perhaps a film night is needed at yours so we can discuss this. With popcorn. And ice cream. And chocolate. And sweets.

Talk soon amigo! Em x 

Leave a Reply

