Little Lovely Beauty Haul!

Hello Chum! Recently I have tried a few new products and I have had a little reviewing bug so you’ll have to wait to see my new handbag. Also apologies for the lateness of this blog, my computer crashed, skyped mum and then didn’t even realize it was Wednesday! (Where has this week flown?!) Anyhoo!

My New Beauty Haul
My New Beauty Haul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First up to bat is the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser (retail £7.99). I was a little hesitant in buying this because of your review of babylips however, I had just drooled over the smashbox photo ready primer and I have to say – not much different between that and this! Therefore, it automatically went in the basket. It probably shouldn’t have done because i’m a poor student. I have to admit while I was deciding if I really should I was working out what I could buy with £7.99 (if anyone is wondering 2 return and 1 single bus tickets or 7 bars of Galaxy chocolate which was on offer in the uni shop). However despite the expensiveish (for a me anyway.. oh dear) it is LOVELY. I can see why some may not like it due to its texture but it feels so lovely for me when i put it on my skin and I sometimes put it on and no other makeup as it really does erase my pores. Good purchase.

Next thing is Burt’s Bees refreshing lip balm with grapefruit. Retails at £3.99 which for me is a lot to pay for lip balm when Chap Stick is about one pound. However this smells amazing. I just put more on because of the smell! I did buy it with a boots voucher so probably wouldn’t spend that money on it if I didn’t have one as its a bit of a luxury but still lovely for a treat.

Next I bought the Revlon Baby Stick lip and cheek tint in Tahitien. I did this because I absolutely love the Revlon Baby Stick I have in Pink Passion. I know they have had horrible reviews online but for me they are AMAZING! I admit, Tahitien is rubbish to swatch but it you want a little hue of pink to go with a no make up make up day then this is what you need. Retails on Amazon at £2.99 but they just discontinued it so tempted to stock up haha!

Lastly I bought two lipsticks from Top Shop. I got a voucher for my birthday so had a little splurge and bought two – because for me £8 is a lot to spend on a lipstick personally, but in the end it only cost me £4.40 with the voucher and student discount so not bad at all. I got Macaroon (top lipstick in the picture) which is a great day colour, its light pink and makes me feel all summery. The other one that I got I purely pick up because of the name then fell in love with the colour. Ditsy. How good is that name?! Its like me in a nutshell. Anyway its a darker shade of pick and perfect for going out in the evening without being too over the top.

I highly recommend all of these products – I’ll do another post of failures of recent purchases (I really have bought too much stuff recently) next week – gosh when will I chat about my bag?! Chat later!

P.S. Breakfast club is a new love and here is my music playlist for March https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4eW4qLWR-KuRgw1b0laen_PCraNpyA8_

One thought on “Little Lovely Beauty Haul!

Leave a Reply

