The Blag

Yes, even though you saw it on Monday here is the blog about my new handbag!

Retails £20 in River Island.

Image

I love the bright pink and blue zig zag pattern all over the bag – I really wanted something that made a statement (you mentioned statement pieces in your NY fashion post so I was on the lookout for things like that). I wasn’t sure at first but I did think this over for a good few weeks before buying. I also had a voucher there so made the financial dent not quite so big.

It has gold hardware on the front with buckles (magnetic so less hassle), a river island brand mark, handle bits making up part of the cute small handle on top of bag along with short chains leading to material straps. At first I was apprehensive about the gold hardware as I don’t have anything with it on however I have come to love it – It makes the bag just stand out even more. I love the juxtaposition (one of the coolest words ever) against the pink and blue pattern. 

Image

It has got a really handy front pocket where I keep lipsticks and my Oster/train tickets, along with a larger compartment where I can fit my glasses and case, phone, headphones, purse and keys well. However, if you want anything else in there and you are stumped – it’s like tetris getting that stuff in there. But the bag is only around 15cm high and 10cm wide so you can’t expect miracles.

Image

It will be perfect for summer for nipping into town and meeting up with friends so I know I’ll get a lot of use out of it. Mum did say it was so bold what would it go with but I think it that because it is a statement bag it would go with so many things in my wardrobe. Anyhoo – very excited about using it! What do you think about this purchase chum?

See you soon! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

