Risotto #2

image copy 9 image image copy 2 image copy image copy 3 image copy 4 image copy 5 image copy 6 image copy 7

I never thought I could make risotto but look at this, a blog post on how I made risotto!

  • Firstly gently fry some onions and once browned add in the mushrooms.
  • Once the mushrooms have softened slightly (not too much as they will still be cooking) add in the rice
  • Add 2 stock cubes with hot water to fill a jug
  • Around half a cup at a time, add the stock to the rice mushroom mix
  • Continuously stir – don’t even think about stopping unless you want some lumpy rice mmm
  • I added tomatoes just before the last batch of water
  • Once all the stock water has been used and you’ve had a cheeky taste to make sure it’s cooked, add in the spinach
  • Mix mix mix
  • Add any cheese of your choosing – I chose Brie but I think parmesan would be good too (the brie was slightly overpowering)
  • Mix once more and serve!

Disclaimer – this recipe is from http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/3245/mushroom-and-spinach-risotto but I did add my twist on it.

One thought on “Risotto #2

Leave a Reply

