Peanut Butter Cookies

Hello there!

The other day we, meaning chummy and I, made Peanut Butter Cookies for my boyfriend’s birthday. I have to say the end result was SUPER peanut-buttery but luckily my boyfriend is obsessed with the stuff and said they were great. He said that sincerely, I promise.
tumblr_mpx4xmCDM01qc9u65o1_250

The ingredients, method and recipe was from http://www.nigella.com (found here: http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/Gorgeously-Golden-Peanut-Butter-Cookies-5776)

But for those who can’t be bothered to click the link here are the ingredients we used. I had to switch from honey to golden syrup as I didn’t have any but It didn’t seem to make a difference.

Dry Ingredients
– caster sugar
– plain flour
– light muscovado sugar
– barcarbonate of soda

 

Wet Ingredients
– peanut butter
– butter
– eggs
– golden syrup/honey

image copy 14

 

 

image copy 16

 

The method was really simple and easy to follow but the whole kitchen smelt of peanut butter so if you are adverse to the stuff, leave the house the day someone is making this.

image copy 15

 

After that I put them in the oven to cook. Now I don’t know if it was my oven but I left them in there longer than Nigella said to. Probably a bad thing, I mean I once forgot to put sugar in brownies, but I put a knife in them and they really were not cooked. But they didn’t burn and they tasted okay. I then put a chocolate frosting on top with icing sugar, nutella and coco power and finished it off with sprinkles. Ta Daaaa!

 

Leave a Reply

