Product empties #1

So I went through my bin and found a few empty bottles. Some are all time favs and some will never be seen again. I love watching empties videos on YouTube because you find out what was really good, but also what didn’t really work out. So here’s my take…

Sanex – Hypoallergenic body wash
I bought this thinking it would be really gentle and easy on the skin, no harsh smells or chemicals but it wasn’t really what I expected. The smell was nice and non invasive, but the product didn’t foam up a lot and I felt like more of it was needed to feel clean… also because of this reason, I got through if fairly quickly. Will not repurchase this…

Soap and Glory – Sugar Crush body wash
Amazing! At first I was hesitant whether to buy this because it was expensive compared to other body washes but I’m so glad I did because it was so good. 3 pumps and I was clean, didn’t need a lot and it lasted a long time which really made me feel like I got my moneys worth. Smells like lime and brown sugar, so good and refreshing! Will definitely be repurchasing

Carmex – Pomegranate stick
Best thing ever! Carmex on a stick, I love it, the concept, the smell, the product. Have already repurchased!

La Roche Posay – Effaclar Duo+
This is probably the forth or fifth tube that I’ve gotten through. I would go as far as to call it one of my Holy Grail products. For me, I find it’s really good at clearing my face, keeping it clear and reducing scaring. Although I will admit there are times when I still get breakouts but I’ve accepted the fact that I am growing and that I have oily skin so I may get a few… But it helps me get through the tough times

The Body Shop – Tea Tree Toner
This was in my cupboard and I thought, ahh I better use this.. And so I did! Why did I ever stop using it? When I use toners I never really see drastic differences on my face immediately or even sometimes after months of using it. But when I use it I mentally know that my face is so much cleaner and I can see the dirt coming off my face when I use it with a cotton round. Makes all the difference. The smell is freshening and brings back memories of when my sisters would use it. Love! Definably will repurchase.

Aussie – Luscious Long Shampoo
Aussie’s volume shampoo is the one that I usually tend to gravitate towards however when I went to Sainsbury’s they were out of stock. So I thought id try out the long shampoo as I usually get the long conditioner to go with the volume shampoo. It does the job but it doesn’t really do anything to my hair. The volume one gives volume; the moisture one gives moisture but the long one? I think I would only repurchase this if the volume one, or anything similar, wasn’t there.

photo 1

Leave a Reply

