New Obsession

Okay okay…I know I’m late to the game but… DOWNTON ABBEY ANYONE?!

It has now been 6 days and I have finished the first two seasons and each episode is over an hour long. Oh dear. What has my life become? It just has such good lines despite the little plot ideas like “who stole the lord’s snuffbox?!” although they still make me chuckle.

To pay respect to my new found favourite tv show I thought I would accumulate all of the best lines from the show from my favourite character, Countess Violet, so far to make up for my lateness in loving it and to try and make other people downton-ites

“What is a weekend?”

[In reference to the telephone] “Is this an instrument of communication or torture?”

“Things are different in America, they live in Wig Wams.”

“Last night! He looked so well. Of course it would happen to a foreigner. No Englishman would dream of dying in someone else’s house.”

“I was right about my maid. She’s leaving – to get married! How could she be so selfish?”

“First electricity, now telephones. Sometimes I feel as if I’m living in an H.G. Wells novel.”

“We’ll have to take her abroad, in these moments you can usually find an Italian who’s not too picky.”

“I don’t dislike him, I just don’t like him. Which is quite different.”

“Wasn’t there a masked ball in Paris when cholera broke out? Half the guests were dead before they left the ballroom.”

Sir Richard: “I’m leaving in the morning Lady Grantham. I doubt we’ll meet again.”
Countess Violet: “Do you promise?”

All quotes and images from: http://downtonabbeyonline.com/countess-dowager-violet-grantham-quotes/

Source: http://downtonabbeyonline.com/countess-dowager-violet-grantham-quotes/

 

Leave a Reply

