My Pasta Bake Recipe

This is my mum’s and I recipe for an amazing Pasta Bake 🙂

INGREDIENTS

You can add pretty much whatever you want to this but my usual suspects are: 

Chicken

Peppers

Sweetcorn

Pasta

Sauce – any would be okay, the Dolmio Tomato and Cheese pasta bake sauce is particularly good

But I have also added on occasion:

Green Beans

Potatoes

Onions

Any leftovers I have in the fridge

METHOD

First boil the pasta and any meat and vegetables (if they require it) you want in the bake. Sometimes I fry the chicken, then when that has cooked I put in vegetables in there too – careful not to burn them.

Then add the sauce to the pasta (after draining it – duh) and leave to simmer for a few minutes.

Then add in the pasta, vegetables and meat to the oven proof dish and grate tonnes of cheese on top!

Then place it in the oven at 150 for 20 minutes and ta daah!

Please note, that I would have added pictures for this blog, but it didn’t last long enough once I’d taken in out of the oven for me to take one. Take that as a good sign instead of a photo to convince you?

Leave a Reply

