Reflections

Hi Chummy,

Glad you’re back, I was getting lonely. Today I was on the bus chatting with my lovely friend Lauren and we were chatting about how much things have changed from a year or two ago. Its crazy how much my life has changed in such a short space of time and none of it I saw coming.

Which not gunna lie, terrifies me slightly.

However, we were on the bus to see Brit Floyd (who were great btw) and while they were playing I saw a couple standing next to us and they were probably my age when this particular song came out. When they recognized it they counted down till the band started singing the lyrics together. It was adorable! And it just happily reminded me that although things change, the important things stay the same – even over a 30 year period.

Leave a Reply

