A Guys first experience of… Plucking eyebrows

This is a new mini series i’ll be doing on ChuckleChums just to add a bit of light humor to the activities we do to make ourselves feel more beautiful. I’ll be getting an opinion of beauty measures from a guys perspective for the first time he does it. First up to bat, eyebrow plucking. I admit, bit of a mean one to start off with but it was hilarious. It started by accident when my boyfriend came to visit and I ran out of time before he arrived to pluck my eyebrows and he became interested. He wanted to try plucking mine after a while. I have to admit I was a little bit scared but I gave him rules where to pluck hairs and told him not to poke my eye out with the tweezers. With baited breath I waited for him to take his first move. Wasn’t painful. Actually it was great. Does anyone else sneeze when they pluck their eyebrows? Please tell me someone does so I don’t feel quite so strange. Every three hairs that I pluck, I sneeze like clockwork. I can’t pluck my eyebrows after 11.30pm for fear of waking up my housemates. But when my boyfriend did it, I didn’t sneeze once. I don’t know why and I would really love to know. After a while, when both of us had got used to it, and he stopped rubbing his fingers over the newly plucked eyebrow, I let him shape that a little bit. In the end, my eye brows are the best they have ever been. A eyebrow plucking genius has been discovered! Needless to say, I’ll be getting him to always pluck my eyebrows from now on if I can. Sadly, he started to dislike the activity when I plucked his eyebrows. He couldn’t believe how painful it was and it didn’t last long. I think I plucked about 5 hairs in total. But I really don’t blame him, it seriously hurts. This was a great first adventure and I can’t wait for the next time he encounters another beauty related adventure. I’ll keep you guys posted. If they are all as successful as this one, I’ll never let him leave.

Leave a Reply

